Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series Webinars

Blackboard Training and Webinars

The Blackboard Innovative Teaching Series webinars are free one-hour professional development webinars lead by educators from around the world to train fellow educators on teaching strategies that increase instructional efficiency and effectiveness with Blackboard. See their schedule and register for sessions here: https://community.blackboard.com/groups/higheredbits.

The theme for the March 2019 BITS webinars is assessment.

  • Aligning Goals & Content with Assessments
    Wednesday, March 13; 10 am ET / 3pm GMT
    Presenters: Kim Hunter and Mary Kay Fleming from Mount Saint Joseph
  • How Quizzes Help Enhance Student Learning
    Thursday, March 28; 1pm ET / 6pm GMT
    Presenters: Geoff Price from Belmont; Yixin Lu from High Point University

Join the Blackboard Community to view archived BITS webinar recordings and to share your ideas on the Blackboard Idea Exchange site.