Collaborate Ultra

Best Practices for Re-Using Collaborate Ultra Recordings

Lecture Capture & Closed Captioning

If you have recorded live lectures in Collaborate Ultra that do not contain personally identifying student information and wish to preserve the recordings for future use, you may download them from your Blackboard sections and upload them to YuJa. See these instructions and the embedded video below to see how this is done.

In addition to preserving an accessible copy of the video, this allows faculty to access viewership analytics and use additional engagement tools to support learning. Once you have moved the recording to YuJa, delete the original recording from Collaborate Ultra. Performing these steps will improve the availability and performance of these increasingly valuable online learning tools.

Additional resources to help you use Collaborate Ultra are located below: