Collaborate Ultra Recording Maintenance Coming in January 2022

Best Practices Blackboard Multimedia Technology

As a part of regular maintenance to improve the performance of Collaborate Ultra, Blackboard Client Support will delete Collaborate Ultra recordings that were created before July 31st 2021. Recordings that faculty created after this date will remain on the Collaborate Ultra server until further notice.

Faculty have until January 31st, 2022 to move any Collaborate Ultra recordings that were created before the July 31st 2021 cut-off date to the YuJa Video Platform to preserve them for future use. 

See the Collaborate Ultra Recording Best Practices Guide and the following videos to learn how to download a Collaborate Ultra recording and upload it to YuJa.